

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday 19th August 2020 <u>8pm start</u> Via Zoom

AGENDA

Open Meeting

Welcome those present

Apologies & Proxies David

- Apologies-
- Proxies -
- Quorum declare that in accordance with Section 13(2) that a quorum for the conduct of the business of a general meeting is present.

Minutes of the prior AGM

Helen

Helen

 As has been the practice over recent years, the minutes of the prior AGM were accepted at the September 2019 General Meeting. There are no carry forward action items from the previous AGM.

Treasurer's Report

Denise

- Annual Financial Report
- Submit the signed Financial Statements to the meeting and move a motion for acceptance of the Financial Statements

President's Report

Helen

Presentation of Awards

Helen

- Stan Fisher Award (Most improved car)
- Peter Shipley Award (Assistance to Editor)
- Club Champion Awards
- President's Award

Election of Committee Returning Officer (Peter Welten) Nominations have now closed pursuant to Clause 23 (1) (b) of the Rules.

- State that a correctly completed nomination form(s) have been received and conduct voting if required in the following order.
- Order of election:
 - Ordinary Committee Members
 - Treasurer
 - Secretary
 - Vice-President
 - President

_

New President chairs the meeting and calls for volunteers

Appointment of Volunteers President -

Persons named below have confirmed acceptance

- Editor Roger Makin with Linda assisting
- Graphic Design Roger McCowan
- Collation Anne Welten, Brian Churchill, Spiro Agius
- Events Co-ordinators Peter Welten and Graeme Oxley
- Regalia Peter Byrnes
- Club Permit Officers TonyCappadona, Noel Warden, Peter Mayer, Terry Roche and Denise McGuire, (David Ferguson and Peter Welten Scrutineers)
- Webmaster Alan Andrews
- AOMC Delegates Terry Roche, Peter Welten, Col Jenkins
- Trading John and Fay Seeley
- Book Librarian David McLean
- Tool Librarian Lindsay Gibson
- Supper Co-ordinator Anne Gibson

Any other business

Close